UAA Governance and Staff

 

Board of Trustees




 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
President
Dr. C. Daniel Prather
California Baptist University
8432 Magnolia Ave
Riverside, CA 92504
(951)  343-4924
dprather@calbaptist.edu



Past Presidents of UAA

OFFICERS


President Elect
Dr. David Ison
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University –
Worldwide
4530 N Gantebein Ave
Portland, OR  97217
(503) 507-5697
Isond46@erau.edu

Treasurer

Prof. Mike Robertson
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
545 N Airport Road
Murphysboro, IL  62966
(618) 453-9264   Fax: (618) 453-7286
mrobertson@siu.edu


Secretary
Mr. Jeremy Brown
Frasca International, Inc
906 East Airport Rd
Urbana, IL 61802
(217) 344-9200     Fax: (217)334-9207
jbrown@frasca.com
 
Past President

Dr. Suzanne Kearns
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Canada N2L3G1
519-888-4567 x32789  
suzanne.kearns@uwaterloo.ca

TRUSTEES


Ms. Stacey Bechdolt (2019)
Regional Airline Association
2025 M Street NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036 
(202) 367-1252
bechdolt@raa.org

Dr. John Bridewell (2017)
University of North Dakota
Odegard Hall, Room 200
3980 Campus Road Stop 9007
Grand Forks, ND  58202
(701) 777-3034    Fax (701) 777-3016
bridewell@aero.und.edu

 
Dr. John R. Griffin, II (2017)
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University -  
   Daytona Beach
600 South Clyde Morris Blvd
Daytona Beach, FL  32114
(386) 226-6702
Fax (386) 226-7739
john.griffin@erau.edu


Dr. Todd Hubbard (2018)

The University of Oklahoma
1700 Lexington
Norman, Oklahoma 73069
(405)474-5199
todd.p.hubbard-1@ou.edu
 
Dr. Mary Johnson (2018)
Purdue University
1401 Aviation Drive 
West Lafayette, IN  47907-2015
(765) 494-1065
mejohnson@purdue.edu

Capt. Michael McCasky  (2017)
United Airlines
7401 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Denver, CO  80207
(720) 442-4109    
Fax (303) 780-5765
michael.mccasky@united.com
 

Mr. Greg Robbins (2018)

Aviation Supplies & Academics, Inc
7005 132nd Place SE
Newcastle, WA  98059-3153
(800) 426-8338
greg@asa2fly.com
 
Chaminda Prelis (2019)
University of Dubuque
2000 University Ave
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-589-3835
cprelis@dbq.edu

Dr. Douglas Williams (2019)
Community College of Baltimore County
800 S Rolling Rd
Catonsville, MD 21228 
(443)840-4463
williams@ccbcmd.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 





Professional Staff


Dawn Vinson
Executive Director

David McAlister
Communications Coordinator

University Aviation Association
2787 N 2nd St
Memphis, TN 38127
Tel. (901) 563-0557 or (334) 528-0300
Central E-mail: uaamail@uaa.aero


 



Committee Chairs


Executive 
C. Daniel Prather
(951) 343-4924

Bylaws & Procedures
I. Richmond Nettey 
(330) 672-9476

Finance
Suzanne Kearns
(519) 888-4567
 
Nominations
Suzanne Kearns
(519) 888-4567

Strategic Planning
Jorge Calaf 
(787) 725-2062

Awards
David C. Ison
(503) 507-5697
 
Curriculum
Cody Christensen
(605) 688-4983

Meeting Planning
Steve Anderson 
(320) 308-2978

Membership
Julie Speakes 
(662) 846-4205

Publications
Todd Hubbard
(765) 494-1064
 
Aircraft Dispatch
Christina Wall
(734) 262-0026

ATC Education
Sam Fischer
(904) 317-3844

Aviation Education K-12
Royce Ann Martin 
(419) 372-0554

Aviation Maintenance Education
Matthew Romero 
(618) 453-0295

Aviation Management
Ryan Leick
(801) 863-7835

Distance Learning
Rebecca Lutte 
(402) 554-3424
 
Flight Education
Martin Rottler  
(614) 453-9265

Graduation Education
C. Daniel Prather 
(951) 343-4924

Professional Development
Ramon González
(631) 420-2313

Safety
Mike Robertson 
(618) 453-9264 

Scholarship
David NewMyer
(618) 453-8898

Simulation
Bryan Harrison
(618) 319-0218

Unmanned Aerial Systems
Ryan Wallace 
(405) 208-9239